Day 1: My legs are jello

Good evening!

I’ll start off by telling you about my upcoming challenge to myself.

My birthday is April 28th, by that time I would like to be down to 20% body fat***, while staying at a steady 128 lbs. This means I will be losing fat, but gaining muscle. How will I be doing this?

Exercise:

Today I started the BodyRock HIIT Max series you can find here. I’ve done these workouts before with Lisa and they are KILLER. I love how easy it is to modify for home workouts and beginners. Even if you do 2 reps. You still did 2. Write it down and OWN IT. Love these workouts because they range from 10-20 minutes and as a student + working full time, I barely have enough time to breathe never mind working out at the gym for an hour every day.

Day 1 Scores

1. 19
2. 7 with 20 lb of weight
3. 4
4. 12
5. 12
6. 14 – on a chair
7. 9
8. 5
9. 27 – no step
10. 36 – no step
11. 3 with 10 lb (OMG THESE WERE SO HARD)
12. 19

All I have to say is WOW. I had a very difficult time walking up the stairs for a glass of water after this one. Note to self: have water and a pillow ready on the floor to die afterwards.

Food:

  • 20 sesame rice crackers
  • 2 rice cakes
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter (nothing added, just peanuts)
  • 2 tbsp sunflower seeds
  • 2 tbsp pepitas (pumpkin seeds)
  • 1 tbsp walnuts
  • salad in a jar (3 romaine lettuce leaves, 1/3 cucumber, 1/2 cup black beans, 1/2 cup hummus (I’m slightly obsessed), 3 stalks celery, 2 tbsp italian dressing
  • gluten free vanilla cupcake, almond milk latte (I went for coffee with mama)
  • 1/2 sweet potato, 1/4 cup ground bison, 1 1/2 cups brown rice, 1 cup unsweetened rice milk
  • more rice crackers (this will change as my elimination diet ends tomorrow YAY
I use cronometer to track my daily intake:
Carbs: 55.8% – 248.4g
Fats: 32.6% – 65.7g
Protein: 11.6% – 55.5g
Overall: So far so good. Increase my carbs a bit tomorrow, closer to 65% would be nice and decrease my fats. Protein level is good though!
Goodnight everybody, hope you all have a blissful morning tomorrow. Remember to take a few minutes in the morning and think about how lucky and beautiful you are ❤
Your fellow human,
April

***Disclaimer: These are my OWN personal goals. Do NOT use these numbers as a reference for your own health and fitness journey. Contact your doctor prior to starting any exercise or diet program. I am simply sharing my experience and journey with you to encourage people to live their own healthy lifestyle. I am using this blog as accountability to keep up with my goals.*****

Leave a Reply

