Month 1 progress

Hey all!

It’s been 1 month since I started a new weightlifting program on bodybuilding.com and I decided to show you my progress. It is called shortcut to shred of anyone is interested! I’m not following the diet plan as I don’t do well on low carb but I am still ensuring I am getting adequate protein to keep myself anabolic.

These pictures are very personal and difficult to post so please be kind, this is a supportive blog!

2015/05/img_0564.jpg

The first column is the before and second column after. I’m very proud of my upper back progress. It is my weakest muscle group due to the accident I was in a few years ago so it’s nice to see some progress both visibly and on the machines! Also I am loving the separation between glute and hamstring that is coming along, excited to see where that will be in another month! 🙂 recently the biggest thing I have noticed was my biceps and shoulders. As I’m in the gym I can actually see my bicep muscle working, moving up and down with each curl. It’s very satisfying and extremely motivating!

I can’t take all the credit though, the supplements I have been using have helped enormously! I started using Pre-Set pre-workout by Beyond Yourself and the pump was incredible! It helped me power through an extra 15 lbs on my squats and 20 on my deadlifts. I’m stoked to see how this will help with the next month of workouts.

Hope you guys get motivated from my progress! I’d love to hear back from you if you have done the shortcut to shred program on bodybuilding.com and the results you got!

Your fellow human,
April

*I am not affiliated with Beyond Yourself or any of their products.I got a single serving sample from work and decided to try it for myself. All opinions are my own.
*bodybuilding.com is a site I use to track my progress and I am not affiliated with them in any way.

4 thoughts on “Month 1 progress

Leave a Reply

