Day 2: Busy mason jar salad life

Hello!

Sorry for the late post, I was supposed to do this Tuesday but I was waaaaay too tired after getting home from work at 2am then having to finish up a lab report… fail on my part. Anywho let’s get down to business!

Workout: None. Zip. Zilch. Honestly I barely had enough time to come home from school and get food ready before I went to work. I was also very sore from Monday.

Food:
3 bananas
2 cups chocolate rice milk
20 rice crackers
2 cups quinoa
2 cups broccoli
1 cup pineapple
1/2 avocado
1/3 cup black beans
1/4 cup bison
0.66 cup snap peas

Carbs – 311.4     69.7%
Fats – 35.5g        18.3%
Protein – 52.4g  12%
Calories – 1712
% calories from fruit and veg: 38% – This is new, one of my goals during this process is to be able to eat at LEAST 50% of my calories from all them delicious nutritious fruits and veggies!

Today was definitely better ratio wise. Oh yeah. I GOT TO EAT BANANAS AGAIN! Words cannot describe how blissfully sweet it was to sit in my car and scarf down 3 bananas on my drive home… like 20 blocks away. Hehe. Banana’s were my first food reintroduction and NO SIDE EFFECTS! Next up: tomatoes!

bananas and tomatoes

Side note:
Jar Salads = my life. I spent 10 minutes in the morning aside from cooking my black beans to put together enough for the week’s lunches. I’m so proud of myself.

IMG_0383
My Studious looking mason jar salad 😉

Have a gloriously fabulous day.

Your fellow human,
April

Leave a comment